1989 SASSSA athletics team

Follow by Email
SASSSA team 1989
The 1989 SASSSA team.

THE South African Senior Schools Sports Association (SASSSA) team of 1989 included Owen Machelm, Anita Witbooi, Noreen Julie, Pierre Abrahams, Melanie Hitzeroth, Sandra Petersen, Graham Schaffers, Gasant Batchelor, Francois Sammery, Francine Scheepers (Farwa Mentoor), Tania Brown, Dean Daniels, Liezel van Oudtshoorn and Cheryl October.

The South African Amateur Athletics Board Prestige Meeting was the assembly of South Africa’s top non-racial athletes and the highlight of the athletics season. At the time the president of SASSSA was Raymond Uren of Eastern Province.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *